Old Trail School’s Board of Directors is comprised of men and women of diverse backgrounds and expertise. Parents, past-parents, grandparents, alumni and area residents are constituent groups most often serving as Board members. Old Trail School’s Board is primarily responsible for the following:

  • Determining Old Trail School’s Mission, Vision, Values and Purpose
  • Ensuring effective organizational planning
  • Selecting, supporting and assessing the Head of School
  • Exercising fiduciary responsibility and oversight
  • Ensuring legal and ethical integrity and maintaining accountability

2018-19 Board of Directors

Missy McGinnes '86, President
William Lockwood, Vice President
Lynn Swoope, Secretary
Carl Blickle '94, Treasurer

Brad Bowers
Jennifer Caldwell
Brian Cassady
Tom Eaton '92
Peter Farah
Andrew Harding
Will Holland
Suzanne Kinney
Andrea Light
Holly Little
Thomas Mandel
Ben Mathews
Edward Newman
Meredith Ondak
Marianne Parkinson
Jill Penrose
Cathy Stephens
Robert Sutton
Lucinda Weiss '67
Old Trail School is an independent day school (toddler through grade eight) located in the heart of Cuyahoga Valley National Park.