Admission Calendar

Explore Old Trail School and experience our educational approach through the eyes of students and faculty by attending one of our admission events.

Open House Dates
A more formal, structured visit that provides a deeper experience of an Old Trail School education. A brief forum with Division Directors and Director of Curriculum provides a look at the philosophy and curriculum of the various grade levels. Chat with current parents about their experience and speak with faculty members as you walk the hallways guided by a Middle School Student Ambassador. Learn how project based learning can support your child’s desire for more challenging curriculum, ask questions about our on-campus farm, our dedication to sustainability and our Flexible Tuition program. Children are welcome to attend.

Sunday, November 11, 2018 (1 - 2:30 p.m.)
Sunday, April 28, 2019 (1 - 2:30 p.m.)

Drop In Dates
A very casual opportunity to visit the School the first time in a low-pressure, informal manner. Take a tour of campus, chat with students and faculty, meet Admission Office staff members and learn how an Old Trail School education can benefit your child. Children are welcome to attend. 

Sunday, January 27, 2019 (1 - 2:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 (9 - 10:30 a.m.)

Screening and Testing Dates
An Application for Admission is required for all testing and screening. Children applying for Grades 1-5 will be tested during their Visit Day. Visit Days are scheduled through the Admission Office.
 
Early Childhood Program Play Dates (application required)
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 (9 - 10 a.m.)
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 (9 - 10 a.m.)
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 (9 - 10 a.m.)
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 (9 - 10 a.m.)
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 (9 - 10 a.m.)
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 (9 - 10 a.m.)
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 (9 - 10 a.m.)

Kindergarten Screening (application required)
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 (9 - 10:30 a.m.)
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 (9 - 10:30 a.m.)
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 (9 - 10:30 a.m.)
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 (9 - 10:30 a.m.)
 
Middle School Testing Dates (application required)
Friday, January 25, 2019 (9 - 11:30 a.m.)
Friday, March 15, 2019 (9 - 11:30 a.m.)
Friday, April 5, 2019 (9 - 11:30 a.m.)
Friday, May 3, 2019 (9 - 11:30 a.m.)

List of 2 items.

  • Campus Tours

    Individual parent tours are available on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays at 9 a.m., 11 a.m., and 1 p.m.
     
    Tours are personalized for each family’s grade level of interest. Please contact the Office of Admission to schedule: (330.666.1118) or admission@oldtrail.org
  • Important Deadlines

    Old Trail School accepts applications for admissions on a rolling basis. However, to ensure full consideration, applications should be received by the Regular Admission deadline.

    Applications received after the Deadline will be considered on a space-availability basis at each grade level.
     
    December 15
    Flexible Tuition Application Deadline

    January 15
    Regular Admission Application Deadline

    February 15
    Re-Enrollment Agreements Sent Electronically

    March 15
    Completed Enrollment Agreement/Deposit Due
Old Trail School is an independent day school (toddler through grade eight) located in the heart of Cuyahoga Valley National Park.